Home About Us Did You Know? Events Inductees Nomination Forms Sponsors Contact Us
About Us

The Greater Flint Area Sports Hall of Fame was created by the Bruin Club of Mott Community College in 1980. For over 38 years, the Hall of Fame has provided a vehicle for our community to recognize and celebrate the unsurpassed history of athletic achievement and community service that has been so much a part of the Flint area.

Current Board
of Directors
Anthony Alexander
Duncan Beagle
James Blakley Jr.
Bob Burek
Mark Christenson
Craig Coney
Marty Crane
Roger Foutch
Bill Haley Jr.
Tom Healey
Kathy McGee
Cathy North
Bill Parish
Bob Root
Jennifer Colombo-Sesti
Bill Troesken
Mike Vance
Dean Yeotis
Independent Selection Committee
Tim Bograkos
Jake Brisendine
Dan Cady
John Clothier
Sue Conway
Dean Howe
Harry Jackson
Virginia Hamilton-Riggs
Clifton Turner
Board of Directors Emeritus Honorees

Dick Daly
Jim Massar
Jim Rutherford
Cathy Snyder
Tom Yeotis
Joan LèVeque
Ernie Myers
Fred Briggs
Tom Cole
Nick Pappadakis
Len Jasinski
Gerald Moore
Phil Pierson
Jerry Topolinski

*For additional information regarding the current honorees please click on the Special Announcements section above.